Pineapp-O-Lantern Pillow

Aloha y’all. It’s October and that means one thing, and one thing only. Halloween. If I still lived on the mainland, I’d probably be sewing pumpkins right now, but I’m in Hawaii so…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The pineapp-o-lantern is a beginner project – nothing more than squares, half-square triangles and a couple of quarter-square triangles. I’ll be adding the full pattern in the next couple of days but here’s the layout for now. Grab a stack of 2.5″ squares, click on the link below and get started. 🙂

Pineapp-O-Lantern

Some Tools I used

  • Electric Quilt 7 (pattern design)
  • Accuquilt Go (cutting)
    • Value die included with machine (Square and half-square triangle)(2″ finished square)
    • Quarter square triangle (2″ finished square)
  • Brother Innovis VQ 2400
    • MuVit Digital Feed walking foot (for spiral quilting)
    • Zipper foot (for cording)

Leave a comment