Don’t You Want to Pinch Their Cheeks?

I love the entire quilting process. Well, maybe not the cutting-out part. But the rest of it, I adore. My absolute favorite part, however, is the design stage. This evening, I’ve been playing around with a new concept that will employ some piecing, some appliqué, and a little freehand machine embroidery.

These chubby critters would be fun for a scrap quilt, but I’m planning to use a cute mustache print I picked up at Joann about a year ago. At least for the first iteration. It should be easy to find some coordinating prints.

I realize the mustache craze has come and gone, but that’s ok. I’m always a little behind the times, and I really want to use this fabric. I’m trying to be a good girl and pull mostly from my stash this year. Hahahahaha…

IMG_1313

So far, I’ve come up with birds, a whale, a cat, a bunny and a frog. I’m thinking these would make fabulous journal covers too. Hmmm…

I’ll post more as the project evolves. Mahalo, y’all, for stopping by.

Leave a comment